Client settings

Overview

Client setting allows you to add, edit and delete clients on your system.

Adding a new client

To add a client to the system, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to client settings. You will find this under settings in the main navigation
  2. On the client settings page you will see a new client input field at the top of the page
Dozillo Adding New Clients Screenshot
  1. Enter a client name and click or tap the add client button
  2. Success! You have added a client to the system.
  3. Your new client will appear in the table below
Editing a new client

To edit a client on the system, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to client settings. You will find this under settings in the main navigation
  2. On the client settings page you will see a table will all existing client names on the system
Dozillo Edit Existing Client Screenshot
  1. Find the client you wish to edit and click or tap the edit edit icon on the right handside of the table row
  2. Edit the client name and click or tap save
Dozillo Save Client Changes Screenshot
  1. Success! You have edited a client on the system
Deleting a new client
  • error_outline
  • Attention: You cannot delete clients with active projects assigned to them. Please complete all active projects first before deleting.

To delete a client on the system, follow these steps

  1. Navigate to client settings. You will find this under settings in the main navigation
  2. On the client settings page you will see a table will all existing client names on the system
Dozillo Delete Client Screenshot
  1. Find the client you wish to delete and click or tap the delete delete icon on the right handside of the table row. Please note you cannot delete clients with active projects.
  2. You will be prompted by an alert message asking you if you wish to delete this client.
Dozillo Delete Client Warning Screenshot
  1. Click or tap confirm delete.
  2. Success! You have deleted this client the system.